OZFM
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Next Level Racing Wheelstand Review

4 posters

Go down

Next Level Racing Wheelstand Review Empty Next Level Racing Wheelstand Review

Post by iWolf Sun Dec 18, 2011 8:51 am

Hey guys,

As you know, our sponsor Pagnian Imports has very kindly donated a prize for OZFM's current V8 Supercar Series.
That prize is a Next Level Racing Wheel Stand valued a $299.00

You will find the product information HERE, it has excellent pictures of the stand and the adjustments available. It also details the full list of features on the stand.

This is my review of the wheel stand and prize that some lucky player will receive at the conclusion of OZFM V8 Supercar Series VI.
As background, I've been racing Forza Motorsport for 3 years and have used a number of home made race rigs during that time. Originally using a Microsoft wheel and now a Fanatec GT2 wheel with clubsport pedals.

Delivery was by courier to my door, the stand was safely packed in a cardboard carton.
Packed size is 64 x 15 x 74cm which is quite compact for a wheel stand.

Unpacking took seconds, inside the carton was the wheel stand and a box of small parts.
The parts included wheel mounting plates, gear shift adaptor, assembly parts and an instruction manual.

First impressions
This is a nicely built stand, construction is steel tubes and plates, except for the aluminum pedal base plate.
The main frame is painted in a black metallic finish and carries some Next Level Racing stickers, the height adjustable wheel supports are chrome plated.
All screws are plated and all adjustable parts are located and retained with hand tightened locking knobs.
The stand is well braced and feels rock solid to handle, it weighs around 12kg.

Assembly
A quick look in the instruction manual and you know assembly will be almost too easy.