F1 2010 The Game

Page 3 of 6 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by puttzNZ on Fri Sep 24, 2010 2:41 pm

im with oakrad, i enjoyed that track Very Happy

puttzNZ
World Champion

Posts : 546
Join date : 2010-05-14

Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by Guest on Fri Sep 24, 2010 2:42 pm

it was a challenge thats for sure and it was hard work as well... and it probably doesnt help that im driving a lotus-cosworth

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by Stumbles on Fri Sep 24, 2010 5:38 pm

puttzNZ wrote:STUMBLES wheredid you find the controller settings i was trying to find them but couldnt, the throtle needs adjusting, its either on or off at the mo..


Umm, if you head out the trailer then go to "My F1" (or is it inside the trailer??), the controller options are in there. There's 5 presets, then custom. I had to change the gear up and down, got it set like Forza now, much easier.
That may be completely wrong, I better turn on the game and have a look...lol

Oh yeah, and I'll be on later for some racing.... Well, trying to stay on-track at least.
I ran 16 laps on Istanbul last night before I got a validated lap lol!
avatar
Stumbles
World Champion

Posts : 898
Points : 953
Age : 47
Join date : 2010-03-13
Location : Adelaide

Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by JOE on Fri Sep 24, 2010 5:49 pm

yep im keen
avatar
JOE
Serious Racer

Posts : 280
Points : 337
Age : 22
Join date : 2010-08-24
Location : Charlton, vic

Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by Sleuth 101 on Fri Sep 24, 2010 5:51 pm

Be on also.
avatar
Sleuth 101
Multiple World Champ

Posts : 1529
Points : 1620
Join date : 2009-12-25
Location : Australia

Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by JOE on Fri Sep 24, 2010 7:15 pm

my gamertag will be AoX MUNYUKK for the night so i will add ya's
avatar
JOE
Serious Racer

Posts : 280
Points : 337
Age : 22
Join date : 2010-08-24
Location : Charlton, vic

Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by NoRecoil on Fri Sep 24, 2010 7:29 pm

Would be on but.................... once again i got jibed by work, said i had to go at 4:30/5 at the latest...... finished at 6:30 and everything was closed..... Crap


Everyone is entitled to be stupid, but some abuse the privilege.
avatar
NoRecoil
OZFM Series Organiser

Posts : 4452
Points : 4933
Age : 31
Join date : 2010-01-13
Location : Tasmania

Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by Paul on Fri Sep 24, 2010 8:40 pm

NoRecoil wrote:Would be on but.................... once again i got jibed by work, said i had to go at 4:30/5 at the latest...... finished at 6:30 and everything was closed..... Crap
On a Friday night everthing is closed. Geez recoil Tassie must really be remote I am surprised you got power after 8pm. Razz
avatar
Paul
2 x World Champ

Posts : 1107
Points : 1197
Age : 44
Join date : 2010-01-16
Location : On the Couch

Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by NoRecoil on Fri Sep 24, 2010 9:46 pm

We supply two thirds of victoria's power with our damms with the bass link cable!

Without tas you'd be playing forza with a diesel generator!


Everyone is entitled to be stupid, but some abuse the privilege.
avatar
NoRecoil
OZFM Series Organiser

Posts : 4452
Points : 4933
Age : 31
Join date : 2010-01-13
Location : Tasmania

Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by Guest on Fri Sep 24, 2010 10:57 pm

sorry to the guys who invited me tonite i was in the middle of a race. i cant believe how much hard work it takes! but ive gotta work on my decision making (e.g. coming in for inters when its raining. if u dont it is absolute hell and there is nooo way of holding ur position).

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by iWolf on Sat Sep 25, 2010 7:26 am

Hi

Sorry for dropping out last night on Monza, couldn't slow the car down at all. was like the brakes were only half strength. Slammed through the first chicane and took a couple of cars out (sorry). accidentally hit the pause button and suddenly I was out of the lobby and heading back to the paddock.

After that I figured I'd be better off doing some races against the AI while I learn the tracks and get some time in the cars.

Thanks for the run, did manage to get my first wet race and it was good to see everyone else struggling with the conditions as well Razz

Next time...
avatar
iWolf
OZFM Legend & Hall of Famer

Posts : 4009
Points : 4389
Join date : 2009-08-16
Location : Lake Macquarie, Australia

Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by Stumbles on Sat Sep 25, 2010 8:29 am

Yeah, what he said. Thanks for the run last night.
Going to take some time to get used to these cars, but damn, it's fun.
One of the races, (might have been a qualifying session), one guy spun out, so decided to run the track backwards... Do the cars ghost when you do that, like in forza???

I'm liking Bahrain, even managed to out-qualify Reapr...lol (a 1:57.xx and reapr got a 1:58.xxx Smile)

Sucks how the higher ranks get a choice of car. My lowly Rank 4 wont let me have a Maclaren if a rank 5 or above wants it. And my rank will take a while to go up, especially if I keep spinning out...lol
I am starting to catch a few "spins", you have to be quick though.

avatar
Stumbles
World Champion

Posts : 898
Points : 953
Age : 47
Join date : 2010-03-13
Location : Adelaide

Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by Scotland on Sat Sep 25, 2010 9:28 am

Awesome fun this game, however, i am really struggling with a wet and rainy track. Am i the only one? I flick traction control on in the wet as i feel i have no choice. I simply dont have the mad skillz. Loving Melbourne, lookin forward to the other tracks now. Another question...is anyone getting 5 laps from the option tyres?, mine seems to disapear after 4 and its spin city. Maybe i just need to learn to back of on the right foot a bit Smile
avatar
Scotland
Serious Racer

Posts : 410
Points : 436
Age : 50
Join date : 2010-07-10
Location : South Australia

Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by Guest on Sat Sep 25, 2010 2:32 pm

this games multiplayer seems to be bugged to hell like FM3, last night while browsing custom grand prix, i saw Lt. Heli and i think Stumbles hosting and i couldn't connect !! *RAGE*

reapr sent me a couple invites and i couldn't connect to him as well *RAGE*

has anyone else experienced having the racing line (full or just corners) when playing online during qualifying but at the race it doesn't show up at all ?
this has happened to me multiple times and its starting to get really annoying, especially when i qualify at the front of the grid.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by Guest on Sat Sep 25, 2010 2:37 pm

The worse things I have noticed is that I keep on getting placed 2 places behind where I qualify. Kinda weird.

Some other people have been commenting on the timing screwing up and people having won who very obviously didn't. Can't really comment myself, the only games I've played are the ones with people here.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by JOE on Sat Sep 25, 2010 3:08 pm

anyone up for tonight
avatar
JOE
Serious Racer

Posts : 280
Points : 337
Age : 22
Join date : 2010-08-24
Location : Charlton, vic

Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by Paul on Sat Sep 25, 2010 4:25 pm

n2o wrote:

has anyone else experienced having the racing line (full or just corners) when playing online during qualifying but at the race it doesn't show up at all ?
this has happened to me multiple times and its starting to get really annoying, especially when i qualify at the front of the grid.
Your not the only one mate, happened to me the other night when I was racing with reapr stik and sleuth. Its hard enough keeping up with those guys with it on I think I went down every escape road on the first lap ended up crackin the shites!!!!
avatar
Paul
2 x World Champ

Posts : 1107
Points : 1197
Age : 44
Join date : 2010-01-16
Location : On the Couch

Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by Stumbles on Sat Sep 25, 2010 4:53 pm

Yeah, I had the corners only line disappear in my first race after joining Reapr last night... Not sure if that was in the settings though, because I also locked up and hit the back of the car in front and I was DSQ'ed and kicked out of the race. Maybe the settings remove driving lines as well?? I know the lines were there in quallies.

As for joining games, I don't think you can join once the race has started, and it can be a while in-between lobbies, (with qualifying and race). If you're online and can't get in, send a message and you'll get an invite the next opportuinity.
avatar
Stumbles
World Champion

Posts : 898
Points : 953
Age : 47
Join date : 2010-03-13
Location : Adelaide

Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by Guest on Sat Sep 25, 2010 7:56 pm

Scotland wrote:Awesome fun this game, however, i am really struggling with a wet and rainy track. Am i the only one? I flick traction control on in the wet as i feel i have no choice. I simply dont have the mad skillz. Loving Melbourne, lookin forward to the other tracks now. Another question...is anyone getting 5 laps from the option tyres?, mine seems to disapear after 4 and its spin city. Maybe i just need to learn to back of on the right foot a bit Smile

dont worry ur not the only one. u just gotta go a lot slower than normal and make sure u got the right compound on. for example never drive in the wet with primes on... u will slide forever on the brakes!

and yea the option tyres can get worn pretty quickly but depends on the track. so u should try to use it sparingly. and another point is that if u make it to Q3 (this is in career) definitely use it sparingly as that is the tyre u start with in the race!

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by Guest on Sun Sep 26, 2010 12:50 am

Q2 & Q3 is only available if you do 20%+ length race yeah ?

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by Guest on Sun Sep 26, 2010 12:54 am

isnt it if u choose long race weekend? although im doin 100% long races so that is available to me i dunno about lower than that...

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by Guest on Sun Sep 26, 2010 12:56 am

o btw great racing tonite guys had a lot of fun. yea singapore is hard!! Very Happy but in the real race how good would it be if it rained on the race! understeering and extra weight from the fuel will definitely make for quite a few crashes! Bring it on!!! Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by mcrow5 on Sun Sep 26, 2010 1:39 am

i got this game and had an hour long bash around Melbourne. god damn is it hard when you turn off TCS, i mean woah, forza is nothing compared to this. i was sliding off all over the place. but once i got used to it, i managed a 1.26.xxx which is about 330 worldwide. not bad for my first effort haha!

and no assists FTW! except i do use the braking line.
avatar
mcrow5
OZFM Legend & Hall of Famer

Posts : 3764
Points : 3947
Join date : 2009-11-25
Location : Melbourne

Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by Envy The Best on Sun Sep 26, 2010 10:51 am

I flat out refuse to buy any game made by codemasters that is based on the GRID engine...partly in a protest against their butchery of the OFP name too...so the reason why you're sliding all over the place is most likely due to the physics engine more than anything else lol.
avatar
Envy The Best
Multiple World Champ

Posts : 1506
Points : 1585
Age : 25
Join date : 2010-01-17
Location : Canberra

Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by Reaps on Sun Sep 26, 2010 12:20 pm

Envy The Best wrote:I flat out refuse to buy any game made by codemasters that is based on the GRID engine...partly in a protest against their butchery of the OFP name too...so the reason why you're sliding all over the place is most likely due to the physics engine more than anything else lol.

Well then you are missing out big time, once you get used to it this is a totally awesome game, & the physics are actually VERY impressive. In depth setup options & fantastic weather effects complete the game for me.

Oh yeah we ran Singapore last night & the Qualifying time I did on options after messing around & getting a good setup & fast lap was about 0.4 seconds off the ACTUAL Singapore F1 qualifying pole time set yesterday for today's real life race....Freakn AWESOME!!!!!


Mmmm popcorn!
avatar
Reaps
Multiple World Champ

Posts : 1829
Points : 2071
Join date : 2010-01-11
Location : Earth

Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by mcrow5 on Sun Sep 26, 2010 12:51 pm

whats that on the leaderboards Reaper, top 10? not surprised haha!
avatar
mcrow5
OZFM Legend & Hall of Famer

Posts : 3764
Points : 3947
Join date : 2009-11-25
Location : Melbourne

Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by Scotland on Sun Sep 26, 2010 4:54 pm

was good fun going around with you guys last night.thoroughly enjoyable...3rd in SPA was good enough for me...singapore..well, lets just say HATE! lol
avatar
Scotland
Serious Racer

Posts : 410
Points : 436
Age : 50
Join date : 2010-07-10
Location : South Australia

Back to top Go down

Re: F1 2010 The Game

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 3 of 6 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum